Department Banner

Transfer Center

Transfer Center
Student Services Building
View Campus Map

Contact Information
(310) 660-3593 Ext. 3408

The Transfer Center provides services and activities to help you through the process of transferring to a university. Understanding university admission requirements can sometimes seem complicated and overwhelming, but we can help you prepare and work towards becoming an eligible applicant to the university. We can help you look at all of your university options, make a good decision on where to transfer, and plan a road map to the university of your choice. It can be a smooth and easy process if you have all the information you need. By utilizing Transfer Center services and attending our activities, you will become aware of potential transfer institutions, gain knowledge of transfer admission requirements, and will increase your motivation and intent to transfer.

Don't forget to check out the ANNOUNCEMENTS page!

The Transfer Center offers an array of services and activities such as:

Counseling and Advising

University Tours

University Representative Visits

University Fairs

Transfer Information Workshops

Transfer Admission Guarantees

 

Hours of Operation

                      Hours of operation 12/15/14 - 12/23/14:

Monday 9:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday 9:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday 9:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thursday 9:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Friday CLOSED


Transfer Advisory

Rene Lozano (Transfer Coordinator/Counselor)
rlozano@elcamino.edu

Sue Oda Omori (Transfer Counselor)
soda@elcamino.edu

Kelsey Iino (Transfer Counselor)
kiino@elcamino.edu

Atheneus Ocampo (Transfer Counselor)
aocampo@elcamino.edu

Lori Suekawa (Articulation Officer)
lsuekawa@elcamino.edu

Theresa Barragan-Echeverria (Transfer Advisor)
tbarragan@elcamino.edu

Blanca Prado (Transfer Advisor)
bprado@elcamino.edu

Junnette Fariolen (Clerical Assistant)
jfariolen@elcamino.edu

Sara Vasquez-Gharibeh (Office Aide)
sgharibeh@elcamino.edu

                      Monday                         9:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.  
                      Tuesday                        9:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
                      Wednesday                   9:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
                      Thursday                      9:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
                      Friday                           9:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

              

 

 

Transfer Team

 Last Published 12/16/14