Department Banner

Assessment, Intervention and Management of Safety (AIMS)

A Resource for Student Success and Campus Safety - Committee Members

The Assessment, Intervention, and Management of Safety, is a multidisciplinary campus threat assessment and behavioral intervention team that guides the campus community in effectively assessing and addressing threatening and/or concerning behaviors. AIMS strives to assist the campus in intervening before behaviors reach a critical level.

AIMS Committee Members Email Phone
310-660-3593
Dr. Jan Schaeffer, Clinical Psychologist jschaeffer@elcamino.edu x3660
Michael Trevis, Chief of Police mtrevis@elcamino.edu x3101
Michelle Arthur, Director, Dual Enrollment marthur@elcamino.edu x6755
Rocky Bonura, Director, Business Services - Ad Hoc Member rbonura@elcamino.edu x3374
Dr. Renee Galbavy, Faculty, Psychology  rgalbavy@elcamino.edu x3584
Gary Greco, Director, Special Resource Center ggreco@elcamino.edu x3297
Jaynie Ishikawa, Director, Staff and Student Diversity Office jcishikawa@elcamino.edu x3813
Ray Lewis, Faculty, Administration of Justice rlewis@elcamino.edu x3348
William Mulrooney, Director, Admissions & Records / Veterans Services bmulrooney@elcamino.edu x3418
Susan Nilles, Coordinator and Nurse Practitioner, Student Health Center snilles@elcamino.edu x6416
Dr. Dipte Patel, Dean, Counseling and Student Success dpatel@elcamino.edu x3444
Marcus Thompson, Detective, Campus Police mlthompson@elcamino.edu x4548 or x6787
Dr. Greg Toya, Director, Student Development/Student Conduct Officer gtoya@elcamino.edu x3500

AIMS does NOT respond directly to emergencies. Call 9-1-1 if you experience an emergency.

Last Published 7/10/17